close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Friday Night Films

2018-05-11 18:30:00 2018-05-11 20:30:00 America/Chicago Friday Night Films Des Plaines Public Library

Friday, May 11
6:30pm - 8:30pm

Add to Calendar 2018-05-11 18:30:00 2018-05-11 20:30:00 America/Chicago Friday Night Films Des Plaines Public Library

Des Plaines Public Library

Meeting Room B/C

A free screening of the independent film I, Tonya

120 minutes, Rated R

Margot Robbie, Allison Janney

Scandal blemishes the career of controversial American figure skater Tonya Harding. This darkly funny film features strong performances by the two lead actors. 

TAGS: | Film |

Des Plaines Public Library

help@dppl.org
Phone: (847) 827-5551
Fax: (847) 827-7974

Hours
We're closed Sunday May 27
We're closed Monday May 28
Mon, May 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, May 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, May 23 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, May 24 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, May 25 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Sat, May 26 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, May 27 Closed
(Memorial Day Holiday)

About the library

The 1501 Ellinwood Street library building is the realization of a longheld dream of the library board, staff and community partners. Located in the heart of downtown Des Plaines, the four story, 82,000 square foot building represents the community's commitment to reading, lifelong learning, and a center for family activities. A grand central staircase and large windows provide a wealth of natural light and illuminate the building at night.

Upcoming events

Des Plaines Public Library
Sun, May 27, All day
Library closed for Memorial Day

Des Plaines Public Library
Mon, May 28, All day
Library closed for Memorial Day

Des Plaines Public Library - Meeting Room B/C
Sun, Jun 03, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
A free screening of the feature film The Post.

Des Plaines Public Library - Study Room 3001
Tue, Jun 05, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Ready to write? Join our monthly creative writing and critique group. Get the feedback and encouragement you need to finish that poem, story, or novel you’ve always wanted to write.

Des Plaines Public Library - The Terrace
Thu, Jun 07, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Come and learn how to create a beautiful spring container full of annuals for your porch, patio, or balcony with a custom container design expert from Lurvey Home and Garden.

Des Plaines Public Library - Meeting Room B/C
Fri, Jun 08, 6:30pm - 8:45pm
A free screening of the independent film Call Me By Your Name.

Des Plaines Public Library - The Terrace
Fri, Jun 29, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Bottle and Bottega of Park Ridge will instruct a paint your own canvas workshop on the Terrace.
Registration opens Friday, June 1 2018 at 9:00am

Des Plaines Public Library - Meeting Room B/C
Sun, Jul 01, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
A free screening of the feature film The Shape of Water.

Des Plaines Public Library
Wed, Jul 04, All day
Library closed for Independence Day

Des Plaines Public Library - Meeting Room B/C
Fri, Jul 06, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
A free screening of the documentary film Faces Places.